Ubuntu
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jan van Londen
Super User

Netherlands
208 Posts

Posted - 21 May 2008 :  16:51:05  Show Profile  Visit Jan van Londen's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello readers,

I installed Ubuntu (together with XP Home) on my PC. Now I can choose between XP and Ubuntu. Then I installed Wine (www.winehq.org). Then I installed DHE 4. So far, so good.
But when I start DHE, only the splash-screen appears and nothing else. Does anyone have an idea?

Bye, Londen.

Bye,
Londen.

Edited by - Jan van Londen on 21 May 2008 16:52:21

s.dav
Site Admin

Italy
3364 Posts

Posted - 21 May 2008 :  20:45:40  Show Profile  Visit s.dav's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I tried in the past but the program won't start.
I'm not a linux expert so if anyone has a solution please post it here ;-)

Regards, Davide
Go to Top of Page

jtarin
Super User

Russia
444 Posts

Posted - 21 May 2008 :  22:27:42  Show Profile  Visit jtarin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Did you install the latest version of WINE? This page offers several approaches to finding a possible solution.
http://www.winehq.org/site/howto

Davide, you might like to peruse the WINE pages being a developer

Porky
www.pacificwavetour.com

Edited by - jtarin on 21 May 2008 22:29:33
Go to Top of Page

Jan van Londen
Super User

Netherlands
208 Posts

Posted - 22 May 2008 :  08:06:10  Show Profile  Visit Jan van Londen's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello jtarin,

Yes I did, I followed the instructions on te winehq pages exactly.

Bye, Londen.

Bye,
Londen.
Go to Top of Page

jtarin
Super User

Russia
444 Posts

Posted - 22 May 2008 :  14:16:39  Show Profile  Visit jtarin's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Not all Windows software runs in "Wine". You can suggest DHE to someone on the project and see if they would like to work on getting compatibility between Wine and DHE.

Porky
www.pacificwavetour.com
Go to Top of Page

vocalfons
Practical

Netherlands
15 Posts