Dynamic HTML Editor
 Stupid and Simple Question
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jpebdigital
Novice

5 Posts

Posted - 30 Jun 2006 :  09:47:28  Show Profile  Visit jpebdigital's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I am pretty new to using DHE but I love it so far...I am used to working in graphics programs and don't know much about code (but I am trying to learn)...
Anyway, I have a few really simple questions that I can't seem to find answers to elsewhere:

First, I basically understand how to create a project, but what I am curious to know is how do I link pages that I am creating in DHE? For example, I have a home page with editorial that I want to link to deeper pages...how do I do that...as in what do I label that link?

Also, is there an easy way to create drop down menus? Could someone point me to an explaination?

And, also looking for a way to create pop up windows for images. I have a small thumbnail gallery, and would like to be able to have viewers click on thumbnail and pop up to a larger image...

I know my questions are really simple, but any help is appreciated. I work with a lot of women who are new to building websites, and will happily recommend your program to others.

Thanks so much![3 v]

arov
Super User

Italy
448 Posts

Posted - 30 Jun 2006 :  10:59:28  Show Profile  Visit arov's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi Jpeb! Welcome to DHE Forum... Stupid questions don't exist!
You find the reply to your question in the Dhe menu ("help" and "exemples")
However you remember that links to the other pages works when you have export the .dhe file to .htm file. (search the command to the dhe menu.... Open your file and click to menu "file"--> "export")

::arov::

Edited by - arov on 30 Jun 2006 11:19:25
Go to Top of Page

s.dav
Site Admin

Italy
3364 Posts

Posted - 30 Jun 2006 :  17:40:00  Show Profile  Visit s.dav's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello jpebdigital,